Docker Universal Control Plane has two types of users: administrators and regular users. Administrators can make changes to the UCP cluster, while regular users have permissions that range from no access to full control over volumes, networks, images, and containers.
In Docker UCP, only users with administrator privileges can make changes to cluster settings. This includes:
Regular users can’t change cluster settings, and they are assigned with a default permission level.
The default permission level specify the permission a user has to access or edit resources. You can choose from four permission levels that range from no access to full control over the resources.
|Default permission level||Description|
||The user can’t view any resource, like volumes, networks, images, or containers.|
||The user can view volumes, networks and images, but can’t create any containers.|
||The user can view and edit volumes, networks, and images. They can create containers, but can’t see other users containers, run
||The user can view and edit volumes, networks, and images, They can create containers without any restriction, but can’t see other users containers.|
When a user only has a default permission assigned, only them and admin users can see the containers they deploy in the cluster.
Teams allow you to define fine-grain permissions to containers that have the
com.docker.ucp.access.label applied to them.
There are four permission levels:
|Team permission level||Description|
||The user can’t view containers with this label.|
||The user can view but can’t create containers with this label.|
||The user can view and create containers with this label. The user can’t run
||The user can view and create containers with this label, without any restriction.|
Пожалуйста, авторизуйтесь что бы оставлять комментарии.